
I'm close to completing the FORTUNATELY hit video game: The Hundred Line: Last Defense Academy. It’s great! My favourite routes in no particular order: Retsnom, 2nd Scenario (lowkey a conclusion merchant but MAN if it's not the best ending Kodaka has written), Goodbye Eito, Cult of Takumi, Multiple Eitos, and Killing Game.
A lot of people were lamenting how it wasn’t nominated for GOTY last year. But as I’m getting closer to finishing all 100 endings…
Do I love the game? Yes. But some of the endings are. Not the best. I feel like I saw the vision, but there wasn’t enough time or budget to execute them. Which is kinda understandable considering the sheer scope of 100 (mostly) full length endings, and the fact that Kodaka was about to become homeless. But at the same time - it’s VERY easy to get one of those not so great endings on the first try, and if I did, I might’ve dropped the game. Not because it was bad, but due to the sheer time commitment required to go through other routes, I might have given up way easier. Well, probably not. But someone who wasn’t a fan of Kodaka and Uchikoshi might have.
Therefore I’m kind of glad it’s slightly more underground, rather than getting a spotlight through winning GOTY. It’s definitely for a more niche audience compared to the average gamer, where it would’ve been likely to get less grace and more negative reception. Instead, the people who played the game are mostly fans of Kodaka and Uchikoshi’s work like me, and thus it’s gained the admiration and love it deserves.
I still think as a whole experience, the game is fantastic and deserves to win awards. The dedication and love put into the game is palpable, and it'll likely be one of the last of its size and scope to be created without the use of AI, since video game developers and publishers have started the shift towards Gen AI integration (Level-5 my GOAT… What happened to you…).

Are you a serial coffee drinker? If you are, tell me if I am: I drink 2-3 cups a day, so I was wondering if I qualify. Anyways, most know that having coffee in the afternoon messes with your sleep.
Drinking coffee in the morning though? Your cortisol naturally makes you feel alert 30 mins after you wake up, which is also when the effects of caffeine typically kick in when you drink coffee first thing in the morning. Not only does this negate the actual alertness effect of caffeine, but also makes you feel more fatigued later in the day due to high cortisol "crashing" as the caffiene wears off. This leads to afternoon fatigue aka when God gives his toughest battles to his sleepiest soldiers.
"Man, coffee drinkers really can't win..."
Apparently, research suggests drinking coffee 60-90 minutes after you wake up instead helps boost your energy around the time your natural cortisol declines. If you're trying to adjust your sleep schedule, try it out!
Not me, though. I'm good. Maybe later. (<- How to spot symptoms of addiction)
Addendum:

This is entry is mostly for testing purposes. From what I've read online, people don't recommend blogging on neocities as it's more inconvenient compared to dedicated blogging tools due to being too manual. There definitely are more efficient ways of doing this, however I feel it's not as tedious as people make it, and actually quite fun! Mostly because I'm a beginner to html, so I feel like I'm learning a lot, lol.
"Time flies when you have fun".
Does being efficient matter if you're enjoying yourself? Maybe if you really LOVED being productive. You know, like a capitalist.

This is my first ever entry. Hello world!!
ONE HUNDRED LINES
cofe
testing
hi guys
thank you for visting ☺